Now, all Google Sites files are stored in Google Drive so you can easily edit and collaborate on your site. You can also see how your site will look on any device. And, published sites automatically resize so users get the best experience.
Classic Sites and the new Sites will coexist for now. During this time, the new Sites will continue to get new features. You’ll get at least 12 months’ notice before classic Sites is gradually deprecated. After we notify you, we’ll provide migration options to move your sites to the new Sites.
You can view the new Sites in most browsers on computers and mobile devices. However, at this time, you can only edit new Sites content on a computer using Chrome or the Mozilla® Firefox® browser.
To go to the new Sites, choose an option:
For details on using the new Sites, see Get started with Sites.
Note: If you can’t access Sites, contact your G Suite administrator.
Yes. You can switch back to classic Sites at any time. However, classic Sites and Sites are separate products, so you can only open and edit site files where they were originally created.
Yes, but if your visitors created bookmarks for the old URL, they’ll no longer work. For more information on changing your site’s URL, see Get started with Sites.
You don’t need any technical experience to build a functional website with Sites. For more information, see Get started with Sites.
Yes. For more information on Sites sharing options, see Get started with Sites.